A Character World Transfer enables you to switch Game Worlds for a fee. If you do no longer want to be a part of a certain community, you are now able to leave this community and become part of a new one. There are, however, several restrictions which ensure that character world transfers are only made after due consideration.
General restrictions and transfer requirements
- A character can only be transferred once within 6 months with a regular Character World Transfer. An Express Character World Transfer allows you to transfer a character which has already been transferred within the last 6 months. This service may be of interest to you if you recently transferred your character to another world but would like to move it again without having to wait six months.
- A regular world transfer costs 750 Tibia Coins, while an express character world transfer costs 1500 Tibia Coins.
- The character must not have a red or black skull at the time of the transfer.
- Before doing a world transfer, the character has to give up its rented house and guild leadership on its current game world.
- A character that should be transferred may not have any open offers in the Tibia Market which include Tibia Coins. This includes sell offers as well as buy offers.
- Everything else belonging to a character will be transferred together with the character.
- A character may only be transferred to worlds of the same type or to worlds with more limited PvP possibilities: from Optional PvP only to Optional PvP, from (Retro) Open PvP to (Retro) Open PvP or Optional PvP, and from (Retro) Hardcore PvP to all game worlds.
- Some game worlds might be marked as "closed". In this case, a transfer to this world is not possible at the moment. However, you are able to leave a "blocked" game world if you meet all transfer conditions.
- Characters on a Hardcore PvP game world cannot be transferred to another Hardcore PvP game world if they have been to Calva or Calvera at some point in the past.
- Characters can only move to a game world which has been initially protected by BattlEye if they also come from a game world which has been protected by BattlEye right from the start.
- Characters from all game worlds may move to "locked" game worlds (e.g. Experimental Game Worlds). However, once on a "locked" game world, characters can only move to other "locked" game worlds.
- See also the table below.
- The character world transfer is available for both premium and free account players. In order to move to a premium game world (i.e Premia), however, the account the character is assigned to has to be premium at the time of the transfer.
- Characters be on the main continent, so characters on Dawnport or Rookgaard cannot be transferred.
During the purchase further requirements will be checked and if needed adjusted as soon as the character is transferred:
- Characters that are only members of a guild will be removed from their guild. Characters should make sure to pick up all their items from the Guildhall or these items will remain with the guild.
- Characters that are married will be divorced.
- All of your open Market offers will be cancelled. This includes sell offers as well as buy offers. Items from sell offers will be sent to Your Inbox.
- A pending bid on a house or a pending house transfer will be cancelled.
|Transfer from ↓||Tranfer to** →||(Retro) Hardcore PvP||(Retro) Open PvP||Optional PvP||Experimental Game World|
|(Retro) Hardcore PvP||✓*||✓||✓||✓|
|(Retro) Open PvP||✗||✓||✓||✓|
|Experimental Game World||✗||✗||✗||✓|
|* unless the character has been in Calv(er)a in the past|
|** if a server is blocked from transfer you can transfer from it but not to it|
How will the character world transfer work
Step 1: Payment
- Enter the game with the character you want to transfer.
- Open the Inventory.
- Open the store in top left of the Inventory.
- Click on "Extra Services".
- Buy the "World Transfer" for 750 Tibia Coins or the "Express World Transfer" for 1500 Tibia Coins.
Step 2: Commission the service
- Login to tibia.com and press button "My Account" that opens the Account Management page. You find the text:
"Purchased Service ready to use! Character World Transfer: 1 available [use for a character]"
- Press the link "use for a character".
- Select the character that should transfer to another game world.
- Press button "Continue"
The system instantly checks if your character meets the basic transfer requirements. A text appears describing the conditions for a character world transfer and if the selected character fulfills those conditions. If everything is ok, you may continue.
- Select your new game world
- Press button "Continue"
- Press button "Submit"
- Press button "Complete"
Now the text: "Service Successfully Completed" and "The service was successfully completed." is displayed and you are done.
Step 3: Prepare your character in-game
- Go to Travora and talk to NPC Sharon. Step by step she will check if you meet the requirements for the transfer.
- If everything is alright, you get teleported to a special platform on which you can trigger the world transfer by logging out there. A teleporter flame brings you back to Travora in case you are still uncertain whether to leave right now or later.
- If you have logged out on the platform and paid for the world transfer, you will be transferred during the next server save.
When the transfer successfully completed you may set foot on the new world. Your character spawns in the temple of your home town upon your next login. Everything you obtained in your previous world has been retained. Now, your character's new life begins.